UK time is: 23:06:05
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

The Complete SPL Pre-Season Story

How did your team do during the summer?

Aberdeen, Celtic, Rangers, Hearts, Hibernian, Kilmarnock, Falkirk, Inverness Caley Thistle, Motherwell, Saint Mirren, Gretna and Dundee United full pre-season results.....

Sunday, 1st July
Tavriya Simferopol 2-1 Hearts

Wednesday, 4th July
Dalbeattie Star 0-5 Gretna
St Cuthbert Wanderers 0-10 Gretna

Thursday, 5th July
Basle 0-1 Celtic

Saturday 7th July
Young Boys 4-1 Celtic
Austria Vienna 1-2 Hearts
Bedlington Terriers 1-2 Gretna
VS Vocklabruck 3-2 Hibernian
Stranraer 0-2 Gretna

Tuesday, 10th July
Brechin 0-2 Hibernian
Gretna 2-0 The New Saints TNS

Thursday, 12th July
Cove Rangers 1-5 Aberdeen
Cambur Leeuwarden 0-1 Falkirk

Friday, 13th July
Peterborough 1-2 Celtic
FC Gutersloh 0-3 Rangers
BV Kloppenburg 2-1 Hearts

Saturday, 14th July
Deveronvale 3-1 Caley Thistle
Dunston Federation 1-1 Gretna
KSV Roselare 0-2 Falkirk
Lech Poznan 0-3 Motherwell
Newcastle Blue Star 1-3 Gretna
Rot Weiss Essen 1-1 Hearts
Stirling Albion 0-5 Hibernian

Sunday, 15th July
QPR 1-5 Celtic
Buckie Thistle 0-3 Aberdeen
SV Lippstadt 2-4 Rangers

Monday, 16th July
Dumbarton 0-0 Kilmarnock

Tuesday, 17th July
Airdrie United 0-3 Dundee United
Elgin City 0-3 Caley Thistle
Hannover 96 1-0 Rangers
Stirling Albion 0-3 St Mirren

Wednesday, 18th July
Raith Rovers 2-1 Kilmarnock
Arab Contractor 2-0 Aberdeen
Bradford Park Avenue 1-1 Gretna
Clachnacuddin 0-2 Caley Thistle
Falkirk 1-0 Millwall
Gretna 0-2 Morton
Livingston 0-2 Hibernian
Raith Rovers 2-1 Kilmarnock

Thursday, 19th July
Airdrie 0-3 Dundee United
MLS All-Stars 2-0 Celtic
Partick Thistle 2-0 Celtic

Friday, 20th July
Hearts 5-0 Heracles
Trabzonspor p-p Hearts

Saturday, 21st July
Falkirk 1-1 Rangers
Berwick 1-3 Hibernian
Al-Aluminium 3-2 Aberdeen
Darlington 2-0 Gretna
Keith 1-5 Caley Thistle
Lisburn Distillery 0-1 Rangers Reserves
Motherwell 1-1 Millwall

Sunday, 22nd July
Raith Rovers 2-2 Dundee United
Chicago Fire 1-1 Celtic
Inverurie Locos 2-5 Caley Thistle

Monday, 23rd July
Ettehad 1-2 Aberdeen
Glenavon 2-1 Rangers Reserves

Tuesday, 24th July
Rangers 1-1 Ajax
Forfar 1-1 Dundee United
Dundee 1-2 Motherwell
Kilmarnock 1-3 Nottingham Forrest

Wednesday, 25th July
Hibernian 3-0 Bolton
Airdrie United 0-1 Celtic Reserves
Peterhead 2-1 Caley Thistle
QOTS 2-1 Gretna
Ayr United 1-3 Motherwell

Thursday, 26th July
Al-Etesalat 1-5 Aberdeen
Newcastle 4-1 Celtic
Dundee United 0-1 Barcelona
Dumbarton 0-3 St Mirren

Friday, 27th July
Corby Town 1-3 Rangers Reserves

Saturday, 28th July
Rangers 2-0 Chelsea
Hearts 1-3 Barcelona
Kilmarnock 1-0 Leicester City
Albion Rovers 1-1 Celtic Reserves
Ayr United 2-1 Gretna
Falkirk 2-1 Ajax
Hibernian 1-0 Middlesbrough
Motherwell 0-0 Nottingham Forest
Ross County 1-2 Caley Thistle
St Mirren 1-0 Morton
Whitby Town 1-5 Gretna

Sunday, 29th July
Celtic 1-0 Parma
Kettering Town 2-2 Rangers Reserves
Livingston 0-1 Dundee United

Monday, 30th July
Dumbarton 1-1 Celtic Reserves

Tuesday, 31st July
Falkirk 2-1 Hamilton
Arbroath 0-2 Dundee United Reserves
Inverurie Locos 0-6 Aberdeen

Related Links
Vital Football:
Dundee United Site
Latest SPL News
Club Menu:
Arab News
Match Previews/Reports
Fixtures/League Tables
Match Stats
Arab Articles
Arab Polls
Arab Competitions
Arab Humour
Arab Songbook
Arab Facts
Arab Records
Dufc History
Trophy Cabinet
Managerial History
Away From Home
SPL Firsts (2007/08)
Squad Profiles
ArabFC Polls
Other Links
Arab Articles:
Welcome to ArabFC
A Lovely Shade Of Tangerine
The History Of The Tangerine
Why Are Utd Fans Called Arabs?
Contribute To ArabFC:
The Big Appeal
Suggest An Article
Suggest A Poll
Have Your Say:
Sign Up To ArabFC
Dundee United Forums
All SPL Forums




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!

The Journalist

Writer: Tactful Sheik Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday August 7 2007

Time: 8:00AM

Your Comments

Apart from a 1-0 defeat by Barcelona, Dundee United had an unbeaten summer.
After Saturday's 1-0 win over Aberdeen, lets hope the good results continue.
TactfulSheik
I was going to tip you's to go down but then CL took over and you look in better shape. I think it might be motherwell. Do you think that you might be able to take the place of hearts and get into some form of challenge to the old firm. Im not being saracstic here either, i dont mean to step up to serious title challenge but top 4 maybe?
rk1888
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Dundee United Articles

Striker comes back fighting (Friday July 25 2014)

United accept improved bid (Friday July 25 2014)

Dates change for United (Friday July 25 2014)

Tangerines reject increased offer (Wednesday July 23 2014)

Debut in defeat (Monday July 21 2014)

Defender carried off in romp (Saturday July 19 2014)

Newcomer tipped for success (Saturday July 19 2014)

United swoop for striker (Saturday July 19 2014)

Striker joy at equaliser (Friday July 18 2014)

Tangerines rebuff offers (Thursday July 17 2014)

Archived Dundee United Articles

List All Vital Arabs Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Breaking League News

Two Fixtures Changed For TV Coverage
Rangers : 25/07/2014 19:18:00
Lewis Is Like A New Player
Rangers : 25/07/2014 19:13:00
McCoist - Progress Is Clear
Rangers : 25/07/2014 18:26:00
McCulloch Delighted With Ottawa Win
Rangers : 25/07/2014 18:19:00
Striker comes back fighting
Dundee United : 25/07/2014 16:21:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Would Sunderland be a bad career move for John Souttar?
Suggested By:  Vital Arabs
Yes 80%
No 20%