UK time is: 08:31:46
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Dundee Utd vs. Dunfermline

Tannadice Park

Sat 17.10.2006

15:00

United v Pars

Dundee Utd welcome bottom club Dunfermline to Tannadice on Saturday with their manager Gordon Chisholm under extreme pressure and needing a victory to stay in a job.

United chairman Eddie Thompson has made it known that he expects them to achieve a top six place this season and unless results improve Chisholm will be shown the exit door.

Vital Quotes:

Dundee Utd Team News:

Three Dundee United players are doutbful for this game. Grant Brebner (calf), Peter Canero (illness) and David Fernandez (food poisoning).

Player to watch: Lee Miller

The striker is handy in front of goals.

Dunfermline Team News:

Dunfermline have Andy Tod and Scott Wilson back after injury. Lee Makel and Darren Young are also fully fit.

Simon Donnelly and Scott Thomson are back in training but Scott Morrison and Yannick Zambernardi are still on the treatment table.

Player to watch: Mark Burchill

Always dangerous up front.

Match Facts & Stats

Utd record v Pars at Tannadice: P59 W28 D14 L17 F101 A88

Meetings this season: Dunfermline 2 Dundee Utd 1, Sat 24 Sep

Ref Watch:

Steve Conroy is the man in black.

Match Prediction:

Hard one to call, I'll go for 1-1.

Next Fixtures:

Mon 26 Dec 2005 Kilmarnock (a)
Sat 31 Dec 2005 Rangers (h)
Sat 7 Jan 2006 Aberdeen (h) SCO CUP
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Falkirk (h)
Sat 21 Jan 2006 Aberdeen (h)




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!

The Journalist

Writer: Vital Scotland Admin Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Friday December 16 2005

Time: 7:47PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Dundee United Articles

Punishment enough for striker (Tuesday September 16 2014)

Frustration for boss (Saturday September 13 2014)

Spoils shared at Tannadice (Saturday September 13 2014)

Numbers add strength (Friday September 12 2014)

Duo doubtful for United (Friday September 12 2014)

Defender ruled out (Tuesday September 9 2014)

Chairman reveals bidder (Thursday September 4 2014)

Champions opportunity for midfielder (Wednesday September 3 2014)

Winger departs United (Monday September 1 2014)

Archived Dundee United Articles

List All Vital Arabs Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Breaking League News

Rangers : 16/09/2014 21:38:00
Skipper confident of progress
Celtic : 16/09/2014 18:24:00
Deila up for the challenge
Celtic : 16/09/2014 18:13:00
Defender expects tough test
Celtic : 16/09/2014 17:58:00
Competition is healty
Celtic : 16/09/2014 17:52:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Would Sunderland be a bad career move for John Souttar?
Suggested By:  Vital Arabs
Yes 81%
No 19%