UK time is: 02:28:58
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Dundee Utd vs. Dunfermline

Tannadice Park

Sat 17.10.2006

15:00

United v Pars

Dundee Utd welcome bottom club Dunfermline to Tannadice on Saturday with their manager Gordon Chisholm under extreme pressure and needing a victory to stay in a job.

United chairman Eddie Thompson has made it known that he expects them to achieve a top six place this season and unless results improve Chisholm will be shown the exit door.

Vital Quotes:

Dundee Utd Team News:

Three Dundee United players are doutbful for this game. Grant Brebner (calf), Peter Canero (illness) and David Fernandez (food poisoning).

Player to watch: Lee Miller

The striker is handy in front of goals.

Dunfermline Team News:

Dunfermline have Andy Tod and Scott Wilson back after injury. Lee Makel and Darren Young are also fully fit.

Simon Donnelly and Scott Thomson are back in training but Scott Morrison and Yannick Zambernardi are still on the treatment table.

Player to watch: Mark Burchill

Always dangerous up front.

Match Facts & Stats

Utd record v Pars at Tannadice: P59 W28 D14 L17 F101 A88

Meetings this season: Dunfermline 2 Dundee Utd 1, Sat 24 Sep

Ref Watch:

Steve Conroy is the man in black.

Match Prediction:

Hard one to call, I'll go for 1-1.

Next Fixtures:

Mon 26 Dec 2005 Kilmarnock (a)
Sat 31 Dec 2005 Rangers (h)
Sat 7 Jan 2006 Aberdeen (h) SCO CUP
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Falkirk (h)
Sat 21 Jan 2006 Aberdeen (h)




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!

The Journalist

Writer: Vital Scotland Admin Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Friday December 16 2005

Time: 7:47PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Dundee United Articles

Debut in defeat (Monday July 21 2014)

Defender carried off in romp (Saturday July 19 2014)

Newcomer tipped for success (Saturday July 19 2014)

United swoop for striker (Saturday July 19 2014)

Striker joy at equaliser (Friday July 18 2014)

Tangerines rebuff offers (Thursday July 17 2014)

Late equaliser for United (Thursday July 17 2014)

No deal say United (Wednesday July 16 2014)

Defender still on radar (Tuesday July 15 2014)

Striker on the mark (Monday July 14 2014)

Archived Dundee United Articles

List All Vital Arabs Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Breaking League News

Celtic : 22/07/2014 22:29:00
Celtic sweep to easy win
Celtic : 22/07/2014 22:17:00
Celtic reject Saints offer
Celtic : 22/07/2014 21:51:00
McDowall Not Impressed
Rangers : 22/07/2014 17:31:00
McCoist To Shuffle The Pack For Highlanders
Rangers : 21/07/2014 19:45:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Would Sunderland be a bad career move for John Souttar?
Suggested By:  Vital Arabs
Yes 80%
No 20%